In some cases, you have the legal right to an advocate.  This is called Statutory Advocacy.

Swan Advocacy are the commissioned provider for Statutory Advocacy services in Somerset.

In England and Wales there are four different types of Statutory Advocacy:

  • Mental Health
  • Care Act
  • Mental Capacity
  • Health Complaints

Swan Advocacy also work with clients on generic (sometimes called ‘community’) advocacy, and are also commissioned to provide the Victims of Crime Advocacy Service in Somerset (VOCAS).

Don’t know what something means?  Click below open a list of common terms and definitions:

Common terms and definitions